Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
4 mai 2013 6 04 /05 /mai /2013 13:47

 Exercises

 Pages 4 and 5 

 a) Choose the correct answer.

 1) The boss refused to receive him

 2) My neighbour spends his time watching birds

 3) When I saw him wearing that funny hat, I couldn't help

     laughing       

 4) I don't have enough money, so I can't afford to buy that nice

     skirt.

 5) Barbara kept hiding the truth for a long time

 6) My dad used to grow a beard when he was young

 7) She didn't attend some courses, but she managed to answer all 

     the questions.

 b) Put the verbs in brackets in the correct form.

 1) Tom and his wife avoided meeting Michael in the restaurant

 2) Susan promised to finish the project within two weeks

 3) Children enjoyed listening to their grandmothers' stories

 4) Would you like to come with us to the party?

 5) His dad prevented him from playing computer games.

 6) She asked her mum to let her go out

 7) Can you help me put this bag on the bike,

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Présentation

  • : Le blog de nasri.over-blog.com
  • : C'est un blog qui sera mis à la disposition de mes élèves dans lequel ils trouveront tout ce qui est nécessaire pour leur réussite.
  • Contact

Recherche

Liens